Meet Our Speakers

Dawn Alitz
Director of Communities and Coaching, Faith+Lead – Luther Seminary
William Barber II
President, Repairers of the Breach, Co-Chair of the Poor People’s Campaign and Pastor of Greenleaf Christian Church, North Carolina
Traci Blackmon
Executive Minister of Justice and Local Church Ministries, UCC; Senior Pastor, Christ the King
Nadia Bolz-Weber
Author, Founder of House for All Sinners & Saints in Denver & creator and host of The Confessional
Thema S. Bryant
2021 President-Elect Candidate; American Psychological Association
Amy Butler
Interim Senior Minister, National City Christian Church
Ian Cummins
Co-Pastor at Montview Boulevard Presbyterian Church
Dawn Hand
Central Maryland District Superintendent; Baltimore-Washington Conference
David Howell
Consultant and Founder, Festival of Homiletics
Alonzo Johnson
Coordinator, Presbyterian Committee on the Self-Development of People
Serene Jones
President of Union Theological Seminary and Johnston Family Professor for Religion & Democracy
Eunjoo Mary Kim
Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics, Iliff School of Theology, Denver
Jacqui Lewis
Senior Minister, Middle Collegiate Church, New York
Karoline Lewis
Professor and the Marbury E. Anderson Chair of Biblical Preaching, Luther Seminary
David Lose
Senior Pastor, Mount Olivet Lutheran Church
Joy J. Moore
Professor of Biblical Preaching; Vice President of Academic Affairs and Academic Dean, Luther Seminary
Yolanda Pierce
Dean, Howard University School of Divinity and a Professor of Religion & Literature and Womanist Theology
Luke Powery.dean of Duke Chapel.environmental portrait in the chapel.
Dean of Duke University Chapel & Associate Professor of Homiletics at the Divinity School
Tom Rodgerson
Director of the M.A. program in Spiritual and Pastoral Care; Loyola and LCPC; CentrePointe Counseling
Kelly Sherman-Conroy
Main Liturgist for the Festival & Minister of Social Justice & Advocacy for CYF Ministry; Nativity Lutheran Church
Matthew L. Skinner
Professor of New Testament, Luther Seminary; Scholar for Adult Education, Westminster Presbyterian Church
Debie Thomas
Minister of Lifelong Formation; St. Mark's Episcopal Church, Palo Alto
Frank Thomas
Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics, Christian Theological Seminary
Deanna Thompson
Director, Lutheran Center for Faith, Values, and Community & Martin E. Marty Regents Chair in Religion and the Academy; St. Olaf College
Richard Ward
Fred B. Craddock Professor Emeritus, Phillips Seminary
Matthew Weber
Main Liturgist for the Festival & Pastor of Strategic Partnerships, Grace Lutheran Church
Sam Wells
Vicar of St Martin-in-the-Fields in central London, and Visiting Professor of Christian Ethics at King’s College London
Lauren Winner
Assistant Professor of Christian Spirituality, Duke Divinity School